Pokémon GO Launches In 12 New Countries

Following the release of Pokémon GO v0.39.0 for Android and v1.9.0 for iOS couple weeks ago, Niantic is back once again with some pretty exciting news and has announced that its location-based augmented reality video game will now be expanding to 12 new countries.

The 12 new countries Pokémon GO is rolling out to include:

  • Albania
  • Bosnia 
  • Herzegovina
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Mongolia
  • Serbia 
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan
Pokémon GO is now available to download as a free-to-play game on Android and iOS devices in the countries listed above.

Nianticlabs  2