The Division Expansion 1: Underground Launches Today

Following the announcement of Tom Clancy's The Division first paid expansion back at the Electronic Entertainment Expo 2016, Ubisoft has officially revealed that Expansion 1: Underground has now began rolling out worldwide.

The Division Expansion 1: Underground features:

  • Randomized Underground Operations
  • New level-30 Incursion - the Dragon’s Nest
  • Four new Gear Sets including B.L.I.N.D, DeadEYE, FireCrest, and Reclaimer
Alongside Expansion 1: Underground, the studio has also announced Update 1.3 which brings:
  • New Gear Set - AlphaBridge
  • New high-end weapons
  • New Base of Operations extension called the Terminal
  • Heroic Mode and Challenge Mode difficulty levels for select missions
  • A new Dark Zone bracket for players with 231+ Gear Score
  • Level 30 players will now only encounter level 30 or higher enemy NPCs in Free Roam
  • Matchmaking and fast-travel into no-respawn areas
  • The High-Risk High-Value Targets have had their rewards and difficulty adjusted to take into account the Gear Score increase
  • Added a base weapon damage value that makes it easier to compare weapons
Tom Clancy's The Division Expansion 1: Underground as well as Update 1.3 are now rolling out around the world on both PC and Xbox One, while PS4 players will get them August 2nd.

Check out The Division Expansion 1: Underground Launch Trailer.