Rainbow Six Siege: First DLC & New Patch Launched

Following the announcement of Rainbow Six Siege: Operation Black Ice DLC being delayed one month ago, Ubisoft has officially revealed that the game's first downloadable content, the Operation Black Ice DLC, will now begin rolling out to all supported platforms.

Operation Black Ice DLC features:

  • 2 new Operators from Canada’s Joint Task Force 2 counterterrorism unit, Frost and Buck (exclusively available to Season Pass owners for 7 days)
  • New map called Yacht 
  • New weapon skins and a Spectator Camera with overhead view, free-cam view, and a first-person view
Alongside Operation Black Ice DLC, the studio has also released Patch 2.0, which includes:
  • Playlist changes 
  • Balancing 
  • Player comfort 
  • Web improvements
  • Gameplay fixes 
  • Level Design fixes 
  • Online fixes 
  • UI fixes 
  • Miscellaneous fixes
Operation Black Ice DLC as well as Patch 2.0 are now rolling out on PC, Xbox One, and PS4. Check out Rainbow Six Siege First DLC Launch Trailer.