Microsoft Launches New Xbox One Experience


Following the announcement of the first 104 Xbox One Backward Compatible games earlier this week, Microsoft has officially announced that it is now launching its all-new Xbox One Experience, which promises to deliver "the fastest and most social Xbox experience ever", alongside the ability to play Xbox 360 games on current-gen consoles.

To get the New Xbox One Experience update, all you have to do is:

  • If you use the Instant-on power mode (available via Settings > Power & startup), your Xbox One will take the update in the background when you put your console into Connected Standby mode
  • If your console is in Energy-saving mode, you must go to Settings > System to manually check if an update is available and choose "Update Now"
Reminder: All Xbox One consoles will receive a prompt for a mandatory update on November 23 if they have not yet updated to the New Xbox One Experience.

The New Xbox One Experience will begin rolling out starting today from 3:01am ET/12:01am PT, while Backward Compatibility will be available starting 3:01pm ET/12:01 pm PT


Xbox