PlayStation Announces The Drop

Sony is celebrating the launch of Destiny: The Taken King by announcing The Drop. So if you feel like taking on a vast shadow, chilling and absolute, draws towards Earth, and battle Oryx and his Taken army, PlayStation is promising that you'll "enjoy the Drop!".

The Drop features:

  • EA Sports NHL 16 - (PS4)
  • Arcade Archives Solomon’s Key - (PS4)
  • Bombing Busters - (PS4)
  • Overruled! - (PS4)
  • Kitten Squad - (PS4)
  • Flame Over - (PS4)
  • Destiny: The Taken King Legendary Edition - (PS4/PS3)
  • Pro Evolution Soccer 2016 - (PS4/PS3)
  • Frozen Free Fall: Snowball Fight - (PS4/PS3)
  • The Disgaea Triple Play Collection - (PS3)
  • EA Sports NHL Legacy Edition - (PS3)
  • Invokers Tournament - Three Way Cross Buy with PS4 (PS3/PS Vita)
  • Shooter Space Shot - (PSone Classic)
  • Crossroad Crisis - (PSone Classic)
  • EA Sports NBA Live 16: Live Pro-am Demo - (PS4)
The company has also announced a few new albums coming to PlayStation Music, including MAC MILLER: GO:OD AM, Rudimental: We The Generation, and Robert Delong: In The Cards, as well as some new films hitting the PlayStation Video, such as Cinderella (2015), Monkey Kingdom, and The Bastard Executioner (Season 1).

The games will be available starting September 15. However, according to Sony "The information above is subject to change without notice".