Street Fighter V Worldwide Beta Launch Date Revealed


Following the reveal of Vega as playable character in Street Fighter V over three weeks ago, Capcom has officially announced that it will be rolling out its Worldwide Beta access of Street Fighter V to current-gen consoles and computers starting this week.

The studio has revealed that following the success of its regional server stress tests, which resulted in some minimal issues as well as promising results, Capcom will be opening the doors to all beta testers for an entire five day beta period, in order to "ensure that the final product will have the most optimal net code".

To take full advantage of Street Fighter V Worldwide Beta it is recommended to:

  • Use a wired connection if you can, since Wired internet connections provide more stable speeds than Wi-Fi
  • Avoid downloading files in the background while playing, as it takes up bandwidth and slows your connection
Street Fighter V Worldwide Beta will be available on PC and PS4 starting August 28 at 4pm PST (August 29th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), while the beta will be ending on September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST).

Capcom