PlayStation Announces The Drop

Sony is celebrating the launch of Journey by announcing The Drop. So if you feel like taking on the red robes of a nameless traveler, wandering the sands below a gorgeous mountain summit, PlayStation is promising that you'll "enjoy the Drop!".

The Drop features:

  • Journey - (PS4) [Cross Buy with PS3]
  • Poltergeist: A Pixelated Horror - (PS4) [Cross Buy with PS Vita]
  • Arcade Archives MagMax - (PS4)
  • F1 2015 - (PS4)
  • Nutjitsu - (PS4)
  • Wolfenstein: The Old Blood - (PS4)
  • Yasai Ninja - (PS4)
  • Zombie Army Trilogy - (PS4)
  • Onechanbara Z2: Chaos - (PS4)
  • Q.U.B.E: Director’s Cut, - (PS4/PS3) [Cross Buy]
  • Hatoful Boyfriend - (PS4/PS Vita)
  • Squares - (PS Vita)
  • Street Fighter V - Exclusive Beta (PS4) [Begins July 23rd]
The company has also announced a few new albums coming to PlayStation Music, including Lamb of God – VII: Sturm Und Drang (Deluxe Version), We Came As Romans – We Came As Romans, and Lynyrd Skynyrd – One More for the Fans, as well as some new film hitting the PlayStation Video such as The Divergent Series: Insurgent (Plus Bonus Features), Far From the Madding Crowd, Child 44.

The games will be available starting July 21. However, according to Sony "The information above is subject to change without notice".