PlayStation Announces The Drop

Sony is celebrating the launch of God of War III Remastered by announcing The Drop. So whether you feel like taking on the iconic warrior Kratos as fights for revenge against the gods that betrayed him, or even experience a non-linear narrative inspired by the great works of weird fiction from decades past, PlayStation is promising that you'll "enjoy the Drop!".

The Drop features:

  • God of War III Remastered (PS4)
  • The Fall (PS4)
  • The Vanishing of Ethan Carter (PS4)
  • Arcade Archives Buta San (PS4)
  • EA Sports Rory McIlroy PGA Tour (PS4)
  • Godzilla (PS4/PS3)
  • Deception IV: The Nightmare Princess (PS4/PS3/PS Vita)
  • Monster Jam Battlegrounds (PS3)
  • Monster Jam Battlegrounds - Trial (PS3)
The company has also announced a few new albums coming to PlayStation Music, including Tame Impala: Currents, Pitbull: Dale, and Ratatat, Magnifique, as well as some new film hitting the PlayStation Video such as X-Men: Days of Future Past (Rogue Cut), Justice League: Gods & Monsters, Silicon Valley (Season 2).

The games will be available starting July 14. However, according to Sony "The information above is subject to change without notice".